Robbie Williams has revealed the cover art and track listing for his 39-song greatest hits set In And Out Of Consciousness – The Greatest Hits 1990 – 2010, to be released on CD and DVD on Astralwerks Records on October 12. The album is spread over 2 CDs and is the definitive hits collection of one of the biggest superstars to have emerged from the UK in the last 20 years.

Robbie will release a brand new single “Shame” on Astralwerks Records on October 5. The single was co-written with Gary Barlow and is a duet between the two superstars. This is the first time the two of them have ever recorded and performed a duet together and the first time they have written and recorded a song together since Robbie’s departure from Take That in 1995.
With a staggering 57 million album sales and 11 million singles sold, Robbie Williams has been breaking records over the course of his whole career. 7 No 1 UK albums meant he is easily the biggest selling solo artist in UK history, a fact reinforced by his 2010 Brit Award for Outstanding Contribution To Music. In fact, with a tally of 16, he has won more Brits than any other artist since the awards began, including “Angels” being voted the best single of the last 25 years. A plethora of other record-breaking awards include a Guinness World Record for fastest ever ticket sales, coupled with the honor of playing the largest open-air concert in UK history, at Knebworth in 2003 have meant that his status as a live performer has equalled his massive achievements as a recording artist.
Robbie’s current studio album, Reality Killed The Video Star, was released in November of last year.
Robbie Williams said: “It’s incredible to listen to the album and realize that it’s already been 20 years of making music and playing gigs. And the great thing about the album is that it’s not only a celebration of my past but also a bridge to the future. The fact that part of the future includes a name from my past makes it all the more poignant for me”.

CD 1

1. Shame Robbie Williams and Gary Barlow
2. Heart And I
3. You Know Me
4. Bodies
5. Morning Sun
6. She’s Madonna
7. Lovelight
8. Rudebox
9. Sin Sin Sin
10. Advertising Space
11. Make Me Pure
12. Tripping
13. Misunderstood
14. Radio
15. Sexed Up
16. Something Beautiful
17. Come Undone
18. Feel
19. Mr Bojangles

CD 2

1. I Will Talk And Hollywood Will Listen
2. Somethin’ Stupid Robbie Williams and Nicole Kidman
3. The Road To Mandalay
4. Eternity
5. Let Love Be Your Energy
6. Supreme
7. Kids Robbie Williams and Kylie Minogue
8. Rock DJ
9. It’s Only Us
10. She’s The One
11. Strong
12. No Regrets
13. Millennium
14. Let Me Entertain You
15. Angels
16. South Of The Border
17. Lazy Days
18. Old Before I Die
19. Freedom
20. Everything Changes Take That

Take That - the rumours are true...

Rumours about Robbie Williams rejoining Take That have been flying around for a long, long time. Yesterday those rumours were confirmed.

Apparently the reunion happened in New York last September, following Take That’s Circus tour. Shortly afterwards, all five original members secretly wrote and recorded six songs which would set the foundations for the forthcoming album and tour.

Robbie回歸Take That樂隊
英國流行樂隊Take That昨日發表聲明,Robbie Williams正式重新歸隊。Take That的5位成員終於重聚,並將於11月發行15年來5人的首張專輯。

Take That成立於1990年,由Gary Barlow、Howard Donald、Jason Orange、Mark Owen和Robbie組成,憑藉陽光的形象和優美的旋律俘虜全球無數少女歌迷。在發行3張專輯之後,Robbie在1995年離開樂隊,與其他成員分道揚鑣。其後,Robbie以個人發展,在歌壇蒸蒸日上,更獲得全英音樂獎的歌手,成為歐洲最成功的歌手之一。

今次Take That在聲明中講,去年9月樂隊為《The Circus》巡演,在紐約遇到Robbie;隨後他們共同創作和錄製了6首歌,會收錄新碟中。Robbie說:「我們5個在一個房間時,完全沒有尷尬,感覺就像回家一樣。」

Robbie Williams joins Take That in the studio!
創作者 葉總裁 的頭像

☭ marselip0910 叶俊华™

葉總裁 發表在 痞客邦 留言(0) 人氣()