Label Syco / Epic
Release Date Nov 10, 2009

2009 debut album from the 2008 X-Factor winner. With a willfully mischievous glint in her eye, 21 year old Alexandra Burke is sitting on one of the hottest Pop debuts of the decade. From the rumbling first bars of her Sci-Fi Disco stormer single ... Full Description'Bad Boys', to the Red One-fashioned Dancehall groove of 'Dumb', Alexandra's A-list produced Overcome is a party monster of a record, poised to knock the socks off even the most cynical Pop enthusiast. Recorded over six months, Overcome is a collection of club smashes ('All Night,' 'Dumb,' 'Broken Heals') peppered with astonishingly soul-bearing slow jams ('Silence,' 'Perfect.') Created with the help of perhaps the industries most in demand production houses (Roc Nation and Jay-Z, The Phantom Boyz, Red One, Stargate and The Freemasons) the album is a sonic manifestation of Alexandra's ballsy personality, with the lady herself describing the collection as 'a beast.' Syco.

《Overcome》是英國歌手Alexandra Burke的第一張專輯,這張專輯是X Factor的評委Cheryl Cole的首張個人單飛專輯《Three Words》的發行日期。同Flo-Rida合作的第一首單曲《Bad Boys》將於10月12日發行,為新專輯打頭陣。其實《Overcome》早在今年3月份的母親節前後就計劃發行,但是之後被推遲,原因之一就是尋找更優秀的歌曲加入這張專輯。在2月13 日,Alexandra Burke同Epic Records唱片簽署了三百萬美元的合同,這張合同包括了5張專輯的計劃。隨後,制作人Pharell Williams 及 Akon均被報道將會加入這張專輯的制作。之後,Taio Cruz、Ne-Yo、Pixie Lott等都為Alexandra Burke創作了歌曲。

01. Bad Boys (Feat. Flo Rida)

02. Good Night Good Morning (Feat. Ne-Yo)
03. The Silence
04. Bury Me (6 Feet Under)
05. Broken Heels
06. Dumb

07. Overcome
08. Gotta Go
09. You Broke My Heart
10. Nothing But The Girl
11. They Don't Know
12. Hallelujah (Bonus Track)
創作者 葉總裁 的頭像

☭ marselip0910 叶俊华™

葉總裁 發表在 痞客邦 留言(0) 人氣()